Lahore School of Economics

A distinguished seat of learning, teaching and research

Lahore School Wins LUMUN 2010

Syed Ali Akbar Abbas Rizvi

Lahore School of Economics was declared the best delegation at the all Pakistan LUMUN 2010 - the largest Model United Nations conference in Pakistan.

he competition was attended by 120 teams from all over Pakistan and was held at the Lahore University of Management Sciences from December 21 to 26, 2010. Two teams represented the Lahore School. Team A won the best delegation award with eight delegates out of ten being declared best delegates in their respective committees. The countries represented by the team were Lebanon, Austria and Israel. The delegates who won were Syed Ali Akbar Abbas Rizvi (Austria in SPECPOL), Syed Haziq Masood (Lebanon in UNPY), Mohammad Owais Rana (Lebanon in WHO), Aimen Khalid Butt (Austria in UNIFEM), Farah Khalid Khan (Lebanon in WTO), Affaan Sherwani (Austria in UNDP), Umar Akram Sahi (Austria in SOCHUM) and Saad Sohail (Austria in HGA). Two delegates from team B (Shahraiz Javed Chishti (UNPY) and Ahmad Shahnawaz (IAEA) both representing Egypt) also won in their respective committees.


posted by S A J Shirazi @ 1/06/2011 12:17:00 PM,

<< Home

City Campus

104 - C, Gulberg III,

Lahore, Pakistan.

Phones: 92-42-35714936, 38474385

Fax: 92-42-36560905

Main Campus

Intersection Main Boulevard Phase VI

Burki Road

Lahore, Pakistan.

Phones: 36560935, 36560939

Like LSE on Facebook

Follow LSE on Twitter

Subscribe by Email

Web This Blog

Popular Links

Tenth Annual Conference, Ninth Annual Conference, Alumni, Convocation, Debates, Faculty, Images, Life at Campus, Publications, Pakistan Economy


Previous Posts

Powered By

Powered by Blogger