Lahore School of Economics

A distinguished seat of learning, teaching and research

Lahore School Sports Society Annual Dinner - 2008

Shama Razi

Lahore School Sports Society Annual Dinner was held on April 19, 2008 at Sports Complex. Following are the prominent awards given in different sports disciplines:

Sportsmen of the Year

Nabeel Warraich (MBA) and Waqas Mir(BBA Hons)
Best Bowler
Asad Murtaza MBA II
Best Batsman
Waqas Mir
Best All-Rounder (Cricket)
Ijlal Rahim
Best Lawn Tennis Player
Kazim Ali MBA I
Best Table Tennis Players
Waqar Bokhari and Usman Anwar ul Haq
Best Badminton Player
Waqas Mir
Best Badminton Girls
Ayesha Amjad
Best Football Defender
Nabeel Warraich
Best Football Midfielder
Husnain Akram
Best Football Striker
Mobeen Saeeed
Best Football Goal Keeper
Usama Sher Khan
Overall Best Football Players
Bilal Mirza and Talal Shakeel
Best Chess Player 2008
Haroon Ch.
Best Volleyball Girls Player
Neda Qadeer
Best Basketball Player
Hassan Javed
Best Basketball Girls Player
Natalia Naveed
Best Basketball Guard
Umair Magoon
Best Football Centre
Ali Shah

posted by S A J Shirazi @ 4/21/2008 03:32:00 PM,

<< Home

City Campus

104 - C, Gulberg III,

Lahore, Pakistan.

Phones: 92-42-35714936, 38474385

Fax: 92-42-36560905

Main Campus

Intersection Main Boulevard Phase VI

Burki Road

Lahore, Pakistan.

Phones: 36560935, 36560939

Like LSE on Facebook

Follow LSE on Twitter

Subscribe by Email

Web This Blog

Popular Links

Tenth Annual Conference, Ninth Annual Conference, Alumni, Convocation, Debates, Faculty, Images, Life at Campus, Publications, Pakistan Economy


Previous Posts

Powered By

Powered by Blogger