Lahore School of Economics

A distinguished seat of learning known for high-quality teaching and research

Logic is Variable

The Lahore School of Economic Association of Debaters’ Ninth Annual Asian Parliamentary Style Lahore School Debate ‘17 (January 22-24, 2017) concluded on Tuesday evening. Dr Azam Chaudhry, Dean of Economics Faculty attended the finals and gave away the prizes to the winners.

About 110 debaters from 70 different schools and universities from across the country gathered at the Lahore School Main Burki Campus to compete on wide spanning topics which addressed numerous pertinent issues.

Results were as under:

Winners - UCL (Haris Ishtiaq, Abbas Raza Bokhari, Ahmed Turab)
Runners Up - Punjab University (Rashid, Naima, G.M.Nizami)

Winners: LUMS (Taha Iqbal, Hafiz Usman, Nawal Tauqeer)
Runners Up: UCL (Nasir Hussain, Ashab Shahzad, Rabiya Bokhari)

Labels: ,

posted by S A J Shirazi @ 1/25/2017 04:12:00 PM,

<< Home

City Campus

104 - C, Gulberg III,

Lahore, Pakistan.

Phones: 92-42-35714936, 38474385

Fax: 92-42-36560905

Main Campus

Intersection Main Boulevard Phase VI

Burki Road

Lahore, Pakistan.

Phones: 36560935, 36560939

Like on Facebook

Follow on X

Subscribe by Email

Web This Blog

Popular Links

Alumni, Convocation, Debates, Faculty, Images, Life at Campus, Publications, Management of Pakistan Economy


Previous Posts

Powered By

Powered by Blogger